Liebster Awards: I’ve been Nominated


Honestly, It’s been quite a while and I couldn’t remember when was the last time I was tagged for a cross-posting blog interaction and I am thankful for The StoryTeller  of the Common Ground Chronicles for this Liebster blog award. 

As I scrolled through, I found that there were 11 questions from the nominator and newly created 11 questions for your own nominees. It’s such a nice gesture that people actually get to check on who will one present the Liebster Blog Award, the requirement was to tag blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen.

Here are the questions I was given:

  • What is your life’s passion?

It took me a while to acknowledge that one thing that fuels me is actually Fitness, Wellness and Health. I really do believe that things do happen for a reason and it pushes you towards the direction you’re meant. I’m a work-in-progress and I aim to inspire.

  • What are three words you would use to describe yourself? Why did you choose those three?

Forgiving, Happy, Free Willy.

I have always been called and described as hyperactive and always looking at the bright side of things no matter what. I have learned to block negative comments and has always been uber optimistic in all sorts of things and situations even though some people may have abused my kindness. I guess, when you find the heart to forgive, you’ll always get to live everyday with a lighter baggage on top of your shoulder — there are situations that may hurt and would may take time to forget but again, things do happen for a reason and it’s up to us how we are going to handle.

  • What are three words the closest person to you in the world would use to describe you?

Happy, Supportive, Optimistic.

  • How do you spend your “me” time?

I make sure that I get to spend at least 7 minutes from my day to do yoga, but most of all?  sleep and sleep.

  • Why did you start blogging?

To document my life back when I was in wyoming when running around the butte and Grand Teton became and was my only friend (I refuse to bloat from the american weight gain.)

  • What is the first thing you think about when you wake up in the morning?

I always tell myself ” It’s going to be a wonderful and productive day. Everything will be in our favor.”

  • What is the last thing you think about before you go to bed at night?

Goals. What are left and what needs to be done.

  • You are going on a trip to a secluded island and you can only take one book, one random item and one other person with you: 

The Happiness Project.

Notepad with Pencil.

My person.

  • …And, why?

Because I am a work-in-progress and everyday, there are reasons for us to be happy about.  For the Notepad and pencil, it is for me to document my day to day thoughts and my person? just because I know he’ll always be on my side and will do whatever he can to keep us safe.

Here are the people whom I’m tagging and will ask of the same questions which were asked from me.

Kikay Runner

Pinoyfitness

Vicky Ras

ChicRunner

Eboy Bautista

2 thoughts on “Liebster Awards: I’ve been Nominated

  1. Mohale says:

    Congrats on the nomination, your blog truly deserves all the attention it receives. Those questions really revealed your qualities and principles, I found it interesting to know that your favorite book is the happiness project…stay healthy and happy blogging.

Leave a Reply

