Cheers thee Veggie Juice!


Grocery day
A Trip to the Grocery has never been this LIGHT

Typically when I head to the grocery, I sheer myself away from aisles which are filled with temptations such as chocolates and other things that may seem to look like are necessities, end up with a cart load of grocery  with a hefty bill but today, it has nothing but such a short sweet visit and I have never had this long conversation with myself thinking what to pair each vegetable at the produce section.

Planning meals right where the vegetable and fruit section are? Surreal! This has been the lightest and cheapest grocery bill I’ve ever encountered good for three days or probably more.

Today, I got myself a new juicer and prepared liters of juice good for at least three days supply fit for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

My day 1 list on the menu:

  • Breakfast: MEAN GREEN composed of Kale, Malunggay, lemon, ginger, green apples and celery.
  • Snack: Apples, Bananas and probably Coconut Water
  • Lunch: SANGRIA composed of Beet, Carrot, Green Apple and Ginger
  • Dinner:  MEAN GREEN MOJITO composed of kale, celery, spinach, romaine, cucumber, green apple, lemon and ginger.

This seems to be a pretty enjoyable trip towards enabling thy self to a much healthier lifestyle. What will you be having this week? would you like to join me?

** 90 days fitness challenge: I incorporated squats, oh the dreadful squats. On my third day and achieved 71 squats instead of the suggested 60. I’m already overwhelmed by the thought that it’ll have to reach  250 by the 30th day.

Leave a Reply

