90 Days Fitness Challenge


90 Days

I have been into a day, weeks and months challenge to the extent It has already been three (3) years since I had meat and I’m proud that I was able to endure it this long and has reached this far from saying NO! to the sumptuous meals I used to enjoy back then.

This time, I will commit into a 90-days  fitness training. It has been more than a year since I actually plotted down a training plan for a pikermi nor prepared for a marathon.

I will be running adidas King of the Road on July 7 which means, I will have to get back on the road and log mileage.

The game plan has been working as of its first week and my body has been thanking me for the good sore.

  • Yoga
  • Kangoo Jumps
  • Squats
  • Chalean Extreme
  • Mindful Nutrition

 

Squats Challenge

I have been back on cardiovascular support from FTX Fitness Exchange Gym. The Kangoo Jumps, a low-impact rebound sports shoes which are great for the knees and helps you work on your core as well as  the other parts of your body. A perfect reboot tool. Together with D, we have been following a Free iOS app, the 10K For Pink and we have already accomplished the first week.

  • 30 minutes interval runs ( 1 min run, 1:30 walk ), 5 minutes warm up and 5 minutes cool down.

I have been practicing yoga for at least 7 minutes a day whether for a wake upper, as an in-between activity or before I retire and call it a day.  Today, I have incorporated a 10 min boxing session and would most probably incorporate other more activities along the way just to keep me going and moving.

I’ve started with my Chalean Extreme and have already accomplished the start of its program. Help me, God.

The goal is get this body get used to movement once again and endure as much activities as I get to, hopefully I’d be able to swim again and paddle my way out of the ocean for a good surf.

Should I worry about the weight? No. I’ll be focusing more on the body fat percentage and of course, see the progress through the clothes I wear.  As for nutrition, there has been more salad plates,juicing and seafood.

I’ll be posting my progressive report. Join me!

3 thoughts on “90 Days Fitness Challenge

  1. Louis says:

    Amazing training plan! I have always believed that if you want the best shape, you need to train best. I have found a very interesting blog with plenty of useful info for the athletes (militarygradenutritionals.com/blog/). I’ve read there about the pre-workout supplement (Navy Seal Formula), which I am still taking, and experiencing great results in my physical capacities and shape.

Leave a Reply

