Juicing even more– Seriously.


Valentines day 2012 was the year I gave my heart to juicing and committed to at least a day once a month and have a three-days cleanse once in a while especially when I feel very sickly or when the migraine starts to trigger.

Ever since I went serious and got hit by the juice bug by the juju nazi of jujucleanse, juicing has become a staple in my lifestyle to the extent that I have already ditched my usual Caramel Macchiato to a matcha green tea or brewed tea; prefer a day at San Benito Farm when the budget permits and for the pescetarian that I am, I have been eating more greens than fish (although, I really have to learn how to wee myself from rice)

Since I am committing on putting myself on a reboot towards a better lifestyle, I’m learning more from the raw experts and certainly being motivated by yoga practice.

It sure helps — a lot.

Image

I’m cleaning my diet and jotting down every meal or drink I take in.  Here are the delectable I certainly have to turn my back off for a while:

  •  Sugar treats (including the occasional ice cream)
  •  
    White rice
  • Fried Food
  • Transition off from Dairy (Milk tea, I’m sorry.)
  • Bid farewell from the Espresso

The habit of hydrating my body more than 8 glasses has been a huge success since the start of the year; I have found that the most effective tool on hydrating is to actually carry a water bottle next to you at all times; have a spare bottle in your car and within the proximity of your desk.

Since I am transitioning to nourish my body more than how I get to, I’ll be juicing not just for a day but rather put a conscious effort to at least juice a glass every single day.

Here’s the game plan:

  1. JUICE: A Liter of lemon grass,  few greens, watermelon, wild honey, and apple all together.
  2. DESSERT: Vanilla Chia Seeds Pudding
  3. NIGHT CAP: Tea

I will monitor myself for a week or two just in time for my monthly entire day juicing and transition to a full three days juicing feast.

If you’re wondering about my vanilla chia seeds dessert recipe, it’s the easiest thing! Here’s the recipe:

  • 2 cups of soy milk
  • 1/4 cup of honey or B-Grade maple syrup
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup chia seeds

Mix them all together and refrigerate for at least 4-5 hours or up until it’s hardened enough like a jello. You can add fruits on top of this scrumptious pudding like how you eat your yogurt!

This calls for a trip to Healthy Options!

7 thoughts on “Juicing even more– Seriously.

  1. www.ilikehorrormovies.com says:

    Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and
    I am impressed! Extremely useful info specifically the last part 🙂
    I care for such information much. I was looking
    for this particular information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  2. Bennie says:

    Thanks on your marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it,
    you will be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog
    and will often come back someday. I want
    to encourage you continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

