Ryan Reynolds ING New York Marathon


ryan reynolds nyc marathon

For those of you who has been following my blog or has been in touch with me on twitter would know how much I have fallen in love with this man named Ryan Reynolds who in fact, inspired and motivated me to level up and hop into training a marathon.

Yes, I never admitted it on my blog but the actor of Definitely, Maybe and the upcoming Green Lantern Comic movie was how I got the idea and the heart to run for a cause after completing The Bull Runner Dream Marathon in 2010

Reynolds signed up for the race after meeting Michael J. Fox, and ran to raise money in the fight against Parkinson’s disease. The main reason behind his efforts? “On behalf of my Father, Jim Reynolds, who’s spent the last 15 years in a life or death struggle with Parkinson’s Disease,” he explained.

In 2008, Ryan Reynolds completed 26.2 miles in 3:50:22 despite telling the world that he’s no running man but a running a joke. For a first timer on the road from a mere spectator, he finished in a close qualifying time for a Boston Marathon – now, can somebody please tell me what kind of a running joke he has gone into?

This year, I have been blessed getting picked on winning the ING New York Marathon lottery which will be held on November 6, 2011. It was another overwhelming surprise after declaring to everyone and setting my mind that there’s no way I’ll be running a marathon this year and joining that lottery was a preparation for the 4th year I’ll be joining the lottery.

The percentage of chances getting into the ING New York Marathon lottery is very thin especially those who lives overseas. I’ve got 6 months to prepare not only physically but also financially.

After the success of Singapore Standard Chartered Marathon’s Run for a Cause, I plea for everyone’s help again this year as I train to finish ING New York Marathon whether I get to meet Ryan Reynolds or not. I’m sure there will be tons of challenges for me to face but hopefully with your prayers and help, I’d be able to fly my way to New York and get to run around Central Park again (hopefully with tears of joy this time).

As soon as I get the beneficiary’s blessing, I would announce as to whom am I going to run this marathon for but for now, your support are well appreciated.  I look forward to running long runs with you, loosing out of breath and conditioning for another tough race ahead of me.

I will be posting my training schedule and constantly update every each week. Please feel free to advise and help me go through this training.

… Oh, If you happen to know Ryan Reynolds Please tell him I look forward shaking his hands or even just a photo of us running. Haha! 

6 thoughts on “Ryan Reynolds ING New York Marathon

  1. Blessings and well wishes! This is awesome of you, and hopefully one day soon, I can join you in your endeavor 🙂

  2. dear lord, sana mauna ko muna mameet si echo bago mameet ni kas si ryan.

    haha!

    seriously, i hope you get to meet him in NY, kas! tapos, pikot agad! woohoo!

    1. I know right! The boyfriend will understand if I end up seated next to Ryan Reyonolds, get to shake his hand and oh, even a kiss on the cheek or.. let’s think ala Katie Holmes, I want to marry Ryan Reynolds and have babies!

      HAHAHAAHAH! 🙂

      Dear Lord, Yes Please 😀

Leave a Reply

