25for25 INQuirer Race Kit RAFFLE


If you weren’t able to register for the EDSA RUN or opt to go for the familiar instead of the long road stretch, join us as we celebrate Inquirer’s 25th year anniversary on 27 February 2011 at Bonifacio High Street (Now called Bonifacio Global City).

See details HERE

25 for 25 - PDI Anniversary RunIt would’ve been fun if I was able to set-up a 5-man team for the 25k relay run BUT I decided to give away one or two race kits for the running community who’d still want to run this sunday and be one of us in this celebration.

Proceeds will go th the Inquirer newsboy Foundation, Children of the Victims of the Maguindanao Massacre, Gifts & Graces Foundation.

Here are the mechanics:

1. Like the RUNAHOLICS facebook page

2. Add me on Facebook

2. Comment below with your blogging address and email address and answer the question: Why do you read Inquirer more than the other dailies?

3.  Send a SMS to +63917 5540014, identify yourself. I’ll get in touch with the winner, Soon!

How to claim the race kit:

The kits are already on-hand and the run is going to be this sunday. We can perhaps arrange for a meet up prior the event.

Distance to be given away is 5km — perfect for beginners, those who needs a good run or up for speed work.

2 thoughts on “25for25 INQuirer Race Kit RAFFLE

  1. Iya Santos says:

    I read the Philippine Daily Inquirer because I grew up seeing my parents read this newspaper. I have countless mornings when my dad would point out an article and explain to me what’s happening in the world. So, I have fond memories of PDI with pancakes and baconsilog! 🙂

    Now that I am 29, I am still loyal to PDI because they have maintained an unbiased take on news and their articles are always interesting and well written.

    Plus… I like their mascot. Guyito is cute! 😀

Leave a Reply

