RUN INVITE: LuntiRun, Make Every Route Greener


I have an extra bag with me all the time. Not only will it be an emergency bag when the rain falls, sweaty clothes after running or when suddenly I needed an extra compartment for my stuff – I actually use it to safe keep whatever I buy on stores.

Small changes counts to help the environment. I also opt to use mugs rather than small plastic cups when I’m in Coffee Shops, have my own tumbler for my drink and also print only what is needed, I even chose to have my bills go paperless.

On March 27, 2011, Students from the University of the Philippines has came up with a run which will be held down south at Filinvest Mall For the benefit of the Isko Cleans UP, a project to implement solid waste management in the University of the Philippines – Diliman aiming to make every route greener.

Distances:
1.5km (for 12 years old and below)/ 3km / 6km / 12km

Registration fee:
1.5km – Php 300

3km – Php 350

6km – Php 400

12km – Php 450

RACE KIT inclutions:

Event Singlet, Race bib and stub for 20% off on regular priced New Balance item

Registration:

UP Students may register at the UP IE Club Tambayan (3rd flr, Melchor Hall)

You may also register online at http://runnersrunner.com/luntirun
Check out our FACEBOOK page at http://facebook.com/luntirun

Other registration sites are:

SECONDWIND shops (45 Malingap St. Teachers Village, QC ||  Ortigas Home Depot, PASIG CITY)

NEW BALANCE shops (Festival Mall, Alabang || Shangri-la Plaza) – Saturday & Sundays 1-6:30pm

BIKE KING (Bonifacio High Street)

Registration is only until March 20, 2011

For inquiries, contact MIMI LUCAS at 09178158227 or email us at luntirun@gmail.com .

2 thoughts on “RUN INVITE: LuntiRun, Make Every Route Greener

Leave a Reply

