Week before SG Marathon


Every year I try to check off things on my bucket list, helping a charity together with other people is one.

From what seem to be a dream, 4 days from now I will be running my first international marathon (my second 42km after my maiden during The Bull Runner Dream Marathon on May 2010) Standard Chartered Marathon in Singapore.

4 months of training with two ambitious goals – to complete the marathon without sustaining any bodily harm and to meet my personal goal of raising Php 10,000 for the Maple Tree Foundation (100%); a unexpected goal reached prior to the event of Php 11,094.31, and the grand total as of date Php 18, 696.14 , together with Maple Tree Foundation we will all be able to help finance their Educational Programs for the children in Zamboanga del Norte.

On behalf of Maple Tree Foundation, I would like to thank the generosity of these people who donated through paypal:

Php 11,611.67 ( USD 258.03 conversion $1 = 45 )

These men and women who handed me their donations and through bank transfers:

Mark Lester Salvador 7 July 2010
Alfredo Vedaragoza 25 September 2010
Joy Aguilar & Manny Morano November 2010
Junrox Roque November 2010
Aileen Piacos December 2010
Katol Villagante December 2010

Your generosity truly is motivating and overwhelming. I will forever be grateful. We’ll be able to help educate the children of Maple Tree Foundation, what a way to celebrate Christmas early!

For now I will keep my heart humbled by your well wishes. Tapering through Yoga and my last 5km run with aNR Bonifacio High Street gang (Thanks for the persistent invites Jeeve De Veyra & Noelle De Guzman)

I am equally excited and nervous at the same time. I will run for Maple Tree Foundation and remember all of you fondly. Should you wish to donate books, clothes, vitamins and other kinds of good please don’t hesitate to message me.

God bless your heart!

I will be posting about the race recap, soon.

2 thoughts on “Week before SG Marathon

Leave a Reply

