Run Contest: McHappy Run!


Because I want you to be happy and I support runs for a cause I am giving away four (4) race kits to 4 lucky runners! I’ll be celebrating my 1st year anniversary seriously running and training, let me share the passion to you!

Here’s how you can win:

mchappy-day-fun-run

Another reason to be Happy! McDonald’s is celebrating McHappy Day. formerly known as World Children’s Day, a global fundraising effort in support of various children’s causes will have a fun-filled run at the Venice Piazza at Mckinley Hills, Fort Bonifacio Taguig on the 28th of November 2010

Details of the run:

Main Sponsor: McDonald’s

Beneficiaries: Ronald McDonald House Charities (RMHC)

Race/Event Date: Sunday, November 28, 2010
Location: Venice Piazza, Mckinley Hill, Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City

Race Types:
* 500m (kids 7 years old and below)
* 3K, 5K and 10K.
* 3K Family Category (group or family should be composed of 2 Adults and 2 Kids (12 years and below)).

Registration Fees:
Individual – P350
Group of 4 – P1,250 (Any individual excess of 4 will pay P350 each)

Includes: McHappy Day Fun Run Race Kit: 1 Race Bib (4 Bibs per race Kit for Family Category), McHappy Day Reminders with Route Map and Meal Stub…

In order for you to win the race kit, Let me know WHAT MAKES YOU Truly Happy?

Mechanics:

1. Post a blog post which includes the details about McHappy Run and link to my site.

2. Comment below which includes your post address and the distance you’d want to run for on 28 November 2010 ( 5k? 10k? )

3. Don’t forget to include your email address! or you may personally email me through runkassyrun@gmail.com,  let me know how I may contact you 🙂

11 thoughts on “Run Contest: McHappy Run!

  1. jokoness says:

    Running, getting fit, surfing, joining contests and winning make me happy if I can spend time withe people I love during those activities, even better. =)

  2. tecalleja says:

    I read this somewhere: I’ve learned that you can keep going long after you think you can’t. Overcoming my fears, beating my previous time, running farther… simply doing better than before makes me truly happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

