Running together with John Mayer


Unbelievably surreal but It’s a dream come true! on October 1, 2010 John Mayer is dropping by Manila for his concert tour.  Tickets has been sold like pancakes!  Luckily Manila Concert Scene is giving away FREE tickets!

What is your favorite John Mayer Song?


NO SUCH THING.

My lifestyle is filled with activities and John Mayer is always with me.  Whether  working in front of my computer, working-out in the gym, having my regular Yoga session, on a surf trip or on the way home from a long cruise – John mayer has never failed to calm me down, beat me up and get me going especially when Running.

Believe it or not, for those who usually listen to upbeat music and rough tunes on their ipod to keep them rolling, I am one of those who prefer having John Mayer; just like those who prefer reading Pablo Coehlo to nourish them.

All 99 songs and then some.

Aside from “Half of my heart”, “Perfectly lonely” and “heartbreak warfare” one of my running favorite song came from Room For Squares album, “No Such Thing” It drives me every each time especially when I am about to question myself on the mileage I have to conquer or still have to conquer.  He’s pretty motivating. The title itself is uplifting as it is.

They love to tell you
Stay inside the lines
But something`s better
On the other side”

This microcosm is a macrocosm of opportunities.  We are the only ones who put limit to ourselves, and John Mayer taps my back for a good job and that, like him, I am also a dreamer who wants to make the dream into a reality albeit the obstacles are there which kept on making it seem like impossible to reach.

Others hope for Fame and Fortune, I, however hope to get to live this life not to prove them wrong but to prove myself wrong that there is always better things on the other side.  I want to finish and I will FINISH.

Every time I struggle, I sing on the top of my lungs.

just can`t wait til my 10 year reunion
I`m gonna bust down the double doors
And when I stand on these tables before you
You will know what all this time was for

I ridiculously do what I do because I have a vision and a goal that one day, I will achieve it and that one day, I will prove to the world of the difference I’ve made in my own little way. This is the real world, No Prom kings and Queens but just you to  get along, move along and do what you’d have to do.

Hopefully October will be the new Christmas! Visit http://manilaconcertscene.blogspot.com/ for concert news and updates!

9 thoughts on “Running together with John Mayer

    • Runaholic says:

      MEGA FAINT!!! 🙂 If that happens in real life, in real form, the person itself? It’s going to be one of those Super mega fan mode that will never ever leave. Haha! 🙂

      Happy Running!! ❤ Miss you!

  1. lonerunner says:

    are runners allowed to run around the area? if i can run around the concert grounds… i can probably listen to the concert and run at the same time. hmmm… 🙂

    my favorite John Mayer’s song: “YOUR BODY IS A WASTELAND” ata yun. it is a song kasi that best describe my physique. heheheh

Leave a Reply

