Be a Morning Person


All these races happen as early as 4am which means we all have to get up at about around 2am or 3am for us to reach the racing destination hence it leaves all of us with no choice but become a morning person.

Our body needs to acknwoledge the change in order for it to function according to what you intend to get into.  It takes 14-30 days to actually grasp a habit right? Here’s something I have to share for everyone.


6 steps that you can take to become a morning person:

1. Wake up at the same time every day, whether you need to or not.
2. Avoid watching television before bed.
3. Don’t go to sleep hungry (or completely stuffed.)
4. Keep your alarm clock out of reach.
5. Set a 30 day limit for getting up early to evaluate if it is right for you.
6. Practice getting up early near the beginning of your 30 day challenge.

I’m a sunset runner but due to work constraints I have to squeeze 20 min run every morning. I am not a morning person but running made me. I struggled and I still do struggle but believe me, its worth it.

let me know if it worked for you 😉

22 thoughts on “Be a Morning Person

    • chefsy says:

      snooze button! snooze button! snooze button! I found a remedy for that .. place 2 alarm clocks each farther from each other, that way you have no other choice but to stand up and both has different time to alarm, 2-3 minutes away 😀

    • chefsy says:

      You’re wowza bards!! one day, someday i’ll make you proud ~ i owe you tons on my running come back beginnings.

      I feel you at the snooze button! 🙂

  1. maan says:

    i find running in the morning more refreshing, although it does lead to my tardiness at work so i really have no choice but to move my runs in the evening. just waking up at 5am everyday is a struggle for me 🙂

    • chefsy says:

      What time do you sleep? I used to have sleeping disorder .. insomniac!! It was really gruesome to fix, hassle to the muscles! If you tend to wake up at those hours; just close your eyes quickly and head yourself back to sleep if your mind starts to run with thoughts – google them down on paper AND NOT as a blog ah! 🙂

      hope that helps!

      • MinnieRunner says:

        I normally go to bed at 9 or 10PM. Mine is not insomnia. I did get to sleep, but would almost always wake up at the same time of 2:30-3AM. Though I still able to get back to sleep, I still felt disturbed. All I wanted was a sound sleep – no dreams even.

      • chefsy says:

        I FEEL YOU! Because of all these sunday runs I get to wake up at around 3:00 – 3:30 am its like my body clock saying ‘wake up, time to prep up and run’

        Its good though but only if its a saturday and we’d be off for a run but everyday basis? not sweet at all not unless we’d get used to sleeping at 8pm or 9pm.

        well, it has its good and bad side. Damn work time.

        I missed you last weekend 😦

  2. lonerunner says:

    m not a morning person. That is why I aint running on road lately puro treadmill sa gym. I seldom join races becuz i hate waking early.

    I can wake up at 6am onwards but never before that.

    haaayyy.. eto lang ang part ng running that i dont like.

    nice post. Thanks

  3. every other day diet program says:

    It is appropriate time to produce some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this blog post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could write next posts mentioning to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

  4. Debbie Moilanen says:

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this site. I am hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own blog now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings quickly. Your write up is a good example of it.

Leave a Reply

