Couch to 5k : Week 3 & Monitoring Calves


Have to take it steady but train with might. This morning I chose to do a Couch to 5k: Week 3 training. I liked it far better than the first and second week hence I jumped.

Game plan for this Sunday’s Sunday Race

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday :  Couch to 5km

Saturday:  8km

Sunday:  10km

Brisk five-minute warmup walk, then do two repetitions of the following:

  • Jog 200 yards (or 90 seconds)
  • Walk 200 yards (or 90 seconds)
  • Jog 400 yards (or 3 minutes)
  • Walk 400 yards (or three minutes)

No calves problem.  After the first round of the training program, I stretched. I noticed my foot was about to feel a certain ache I have been scared of and my calves were starting to warm up.

Stretching did help. Finishing the two sets remaning, I closely monitored how my right foot felt.   I just found cure #1 but I’ve yet still to monitor how it’ll turn out these following days.

10km race  – I will push myself for you.

4 thoughts on “Couch to 5k : Week 3 & Monitoring Calves

    • chefsy says:

      THANKS!! You think I can manage?

      I’ve yet to register, I just mailed jayme before but i havent received any feedback. oh no! but yeah, i’ll just hop in and be there

Leave a Reply

