Twitterin’ to Clock’in


Twitter Trainer Phil!

Twitter Trainer Phil!

I still am in touch with few high school friends and one of them is Phil, much often on twitter although we used to exchange notes on Photography back in Multiply but the rage kept on to our running physical poision.

He’s now training under the US Army and clocking in a 6 miler. I shouldn’t be surprised since that’s all that they have to do, having their own Bob Harper and Jillian Michael on base only harder. Hence, he offered to give me this Army Physical Fitness Test which was horrifying.

I recharged my Nike band and caught myself on a 2 miler but this time I pushed a little bit more harder since there’s a result coming from twitter trainer Phil after. I have felt the sore on both of my calves and my heart sure did took a race.

APFT

APFT

Heart racing to Phil's order

Heart racing to Phil's order


Twittering a 2 miler report

Twittering a 2 miler report

Good part is, I PASSED but I still suck since he clocks in 13 minutes for a 2miler and he’s been doing 6 miles everyday now. I still have to work harder on my time together with my mileage. I aim to hit back to what I have achieved then ( perhaps even better ).

Let’s go running!

One thought on “Twitterin’ to Clock’in

Leave a Reply

