Week 1, Day 1


I’m back training together with Russ Hurley’s Couch to 5k. Week 1 day 1 happened today and while I was running I was talking to myself on the frustration, disappointments and the downfall of not having to run as much as I used to. I remember conquering 15 miles a week but soon as I have been battling over insomnia and adjustments at home, beating my runs has beaten me up back to square one.

On the positive note interval training is a great training strategy to burn fat percentage although my right calf tend to feel pain, I just see to it not to push too hard since it may cause injury.

I’ll be struggling on the next few days, I hope I get to run 3x this week in order to push forward to the next podcast for week 2 accordingly.

Also, a short session of HATHA YOGA was a perfect combo for a good stretch and having to end the it with few moves from Jillian Michael’s 30 Days Shred.

FIGHT.

One thought on “Week 1, Day 1

  1. Nora, the golden girl says:

    Kassy, join the Run for Home. It will be good for you. I was also “lost” for 5 months. I joined the Mizuno Infinity Run to wake me up from my deep slumber. I was practically a new person after that race, even if I ran like a tortoise. What is important is to be back in the groove again.

    Hope to see you this Sunday. Registration’s at Fitness First and Globe centers until July 14. You still have time.

Leave a Reply

