6 weeks challenge


I’m going to be really focused on my health for 6 weeks and get it right back at the beach. I just came from another surfing spree in La Union and I couldn’t really put into words how stoked I am having to catch waves that are as huge as 5-6 feet! The wipe out and having to paddle out to the line up was something really challenging but as I get myself out there, I really do think that every surfing realization all boils into one thing – Health is wealth.

I haven’t been living up to my name (runaholic) but I will still pursue, push through and get it on with my route. There’s going to be an Adidas race on Oct. 11 and I guess I’ve got few more days to crunch myself and just hit the road regardless of my condition. I just really have to FINALLY get there.

I’ll be trying to run early in the morning and sore myself with my free weights at home.

Here’s a video I will be doing this week: ( Thanks to Sarah once again )

4 thoughts on “6 weeks challenge

  1. Nora, the golden girl says:

    Hurry up and register kassy. Avoid the sad experiences I had with KOTR registration. Details in my post “Where Art Thou KOTR?”.
    There new batches of registration materials in Trinoma, Gateway, Megamall and MOA. But of course, laging meron sa RACE Ofc sa Greenhills. Good luck!
    About surfing–when and where did you learn this formidable sport? You simply rock, girl!

  2. pat3za says:

    Is that the 5k marathon?
    GOGOGO!!!! 🙂

    Basta for crunches, put a song on, and dont count your crunches. Go with the song… pag 1st stanza, just do crunches by 2’s. then 4’s. or whatever the rhythm of the song is. tapos pag chorus, dun ka mag explode. you can normally do 2 sets of 8 crunches during chorus. then slow down again for 2nd stanza. then explode in the 2nd chorus, then slow down, then explode again in the final chorus.

    before you know it you’ve done hundres of crunches na!!

  3. Trisha says:

    You want house/dance songs? You want gym songs?????

    One word: CASCADA!!!!

    They make the best songs and remixes!!!

    Youtube it! My favourites (most are from Perfect Day album) that are on my gym playlist are:

    1. Runaway – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RnnNKtB1Byw
    2. Who You Think You Are – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDWKi9otwvw
    3. Everytime We Touch – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZK0GmiSMNGI
    4. What Do You Want From Me? – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlM_M4WEANg
    5. He’s All That – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y4yZS5saPWA

    Madami pa!!! Whole Perfect Day album rocks!!!

    There’s also alot of great Les Mills non-Cascada songs – that’s where I get my songs from hehe (alot of songs you’d hear in gay clubs and basta they’re my gay friend’s favourites and mine too!!!!!)

    (Most songs from current Body Attack release)
    1. Disco Energy – sooooobrang gay sya and I love it!
    2. You Keep Me Hangin On by Veronica Arum (OMG I LOVE THIS SONG!)
    3. Shock Out – Faster Faster feat GG
    4. Mercy (remix)- KopyKatz
    5. Paradise & Dreamz – Hard Out Crew

    omg I could go on and on and on!!!

Leave a Reply

