6 Week Change: Homework #1


Bards and I has been exchanging messages and officially is my virtual coach. I felt, It would be better for me to have a woman who can actually lead me on to this quest wherein she herself is a living testimonial who also had the same goal relatively to where I want to be.

My homework was due 2 days ago but due to the dry heat warm weather I went back at home and decided to have a set of crunches and few arm exercises with my 3 lbs dumbells. Yesterday, I finally did my homework.

The order was strictly comply on “NO HARD BREATHING” for a supposed 40 minutes. I accomplished a 3.37 miler in 48’50” minute route.

How did it go? Here’s the breakdown.
– 1 km jog
– .50 km walk
– .30 km jog
– .20 km brisk walk
– .20 km jog
– .80 km brisk walk
– .20 km jog (tried a faster pace)
– .50 Alternating Jog, Brisk walk
– .30 slow pace, mall like walking

Nike+ SportBand

Nike+ SportBand

It went something like it. How I wish I’ll be able to buy a new ipod (but Jillian will always be my first love) seriously the Nike+ Sportband is quite hard to get used to plus the fact I always look forward to the voice of those great runners telling me if I have accomplished a new PR and giving me a notification if I’ve got only 400 km more to crunch to nevertheless it’s great having my old ipod shuffle back to action and that I’ve got a new Nike+ Sportband to run with.

I’ve got to give it a name… what about Bob? Lol.

The good about the long pause I had from hitting the road was that I conked out earlier, which cured my insomnia! if before it intensely already caused my insomnia – now it is back to its heavenly benefit = much better sleep.

I slept at around 10 or 11 ish and woke up at around 4am. Made breakfast and blogging about the run but most likely I’ll be taking another nap before I cook lunch, do few weights and stretching then off for the OKTOBERFEST (THIRD EYE BLIND!!)

I won’t drink any alcohol, ironic as it may defeat the purpose but Yes, I say “No more alcohol for me.”

Looking forward for my NEXT HOMEWORK! 🙂

5 thoughts on “6 Week Change: Homework #1

  1. hitme64 says:

    so if not alcohol, what gives going to octoberfest? food? hehehe, of course…

    i don’t drink…makes me sleepy…not that i don’t want to sleep, i just want to sleep on my own time…

    continue the homework, looking good…how about a before and after when this is over? 😀

    carry on…oh btw, get a gym ball, they’re great for crunches!

  2. bards says:

    hiphip … horay! text you later for the next HW. 😛

    not being able to sleep i get … but waking up at 4am! well i wake up pala at 4am but strictly for running hehe

  3. king del rosario says:

    Hey, we’d like to invite you to join http://www.hutshot.com! It’s the new on-line social network for sports and fitness enthusiasts here in Manila. You can tag yourself in our photo galleries (which we promise to keep fresh and updated ASAP!) as well as inform other members about upcoming races and sports events. Best of all, you can help promote a healthy lifestyle to more and more individuals by spreading the word about our community. Thanks!

  4. Veronica says:

    So sorry about your iPod. Hope the sportsband is working better for you. I’m sure you’ll get used to it. I remember contemplating buying one before I bought the one with the nike sensor. Its good that I don’t have one because I’m already jogging with the forerunner and an iPod. I wouldn’t want to look all bulky with someone else on my other wrist. lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

