winner challenge :-)



I have been on a weight loss journey these past few months and every week we have a motivational question to answer. I’ve got to admit all those weekly challenge moved me to pursue running. There’s something about having to go through the same issues together with other women all over the world who endlessly encourage each other and check up on everyone’s day to day update.

I received an email from my friend, whom I have met through the challenge site I am in. Although I am far away from the states, the beauty is that regardless of where we are; every effort and every privilege is very well supported by them.

The motivation question which I have won ( for the third time ) had something to do with What I have learned all through-out our weekly challenges ( click on image to view answer )

The first prize I received from my support group aside from gaining tons of friends which also had me know more about myself, I received a Dance DVD work-out which was motivating since Hip Hop abs was such a hit at that time (at least I had a substitute to cross it over with) Surprisingly, I also received an autographed book from the Podiieskie sisters of Eat, Shrink & Be Merry (they were featured in oprah, rachel ray and lifestyle network) and now, I have won the sexy international fitness expert Tracey Mallet’s Sexy in 6 for a quick blasting work-out for six minutes; perfect for the busy bee such as I.

Isn’t it wonderful? I’ll perhaps receive the package in a week or two. Oh, how I adore mails in brown packages.
Tracey mallet

Aside from the Winning moment I received on my inbox, I absolutely have to congratulate myself because I was able to accomplish an early morning run which had my body feel more at sore. I was able to finish 2 miles in 20 minutes in comparison to yesterday’s 25 minutes however I have to up my mileage since I’ll be having the 5k race this Sunday, June 29; not only that, I’ll be heading towards the beach on June 26-27 for more fun and surfing spree. ( finally! )

I am challenged once again to learn another sport which i have been wanting to get in to since high school. God sure does work with a lot of wonders to those who persevere. Although my being runaholic and getting back into all these health concerns had myself back due to the tapering of those steroids for my allergies; I’m really glad it has lead me to a reason. I was able to know myself more not only through out my personality but as well as on how I understand things. I have already changed entirely from being such an emotional drama queen into this optimistic who believes that all these and all those unfortunate events happened because there were lessons we forgot to learn from and stick to.

Life is just like getting back into running or any sport, must I say. Everything requires practice, dedication, motivation and determination. Every Vision must have a follow up action.

I’ve got to work quad-triple time for my core, middle section.

There are more challenges I’ve yet to look forward to and though I am working on having to accomplish all my mini goals for my long term goals, for as long as I live — taking it all one day at a time, I will get there.

Ranting won’t take you anywhere, for sure.

Let me leave you something I have found on youtube.

6 thoughts on “winner challenge :-)

  1. 5K dude… kayang kaya! That’s chicken feet para sayo, I just know it! Go go go!

    Congrats sa mga premyo! Now I know what to borrow off you when I’m there hahahahaha!

    Regarding the shoes, so hindi maganda ung Reebok? Or ok lang? I’m not too keen on Nike’s cuz 1.) they’re costly 2.) i dunno why, but I kinda have this notion that they’re just overhyped? 3.) i don’t do the whole running diary thing that nike+ offers cuz i’m more on aerohobics and not so much running pero i still do running???? Hehe parang ganun!!

    OK ba Asics? Alot of people have been telling me that. I just need comfortable shoes to last me through the classes!! HAHAHA!

  2. Good luck with the 5K and yay for little brown packages in the mail! 🙂

    Congrats on the 20 minutes. That’s great! You’ll do really good on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

