Review of the 2 mile record


strictly 25 minutes I’ve few days left before the Mizuno Fun Run which I previously posted. It was such a shame I have been away for a week, my last was a 1.41 mile, 15″32 time with a 11″/mile (June 17) . My sleep has been pretty much bizarre I couldn’t figure out on why I have been struggling falling asleep to the extent I conk out early around 7am. Absurd.

Today, I programmed my nike+ to 5k and had myself conscious of the time. I wanted to know if I’d be able to finish a 5k within 25-30 minutes parameter unfortunately I only managed to finish 2.12 in a 11’48/mi which means I’ve yet still to crunch myself ready boost up my mileage in terms of catching up on my speed.

I had a hard time training perhaps due to the long pause from training. However, I reviewed my 2 mile runs; I have improved with better stride, I am far much faster now by 5-6 minutes.

Let’s see if I’ll be able to double up my training; one in the morning and another during my usual run time later the day. I should work on my breathing as well as a strategy for me to cope, survive and show off this sunday.

Oh, Goodness! My friends will be there and even offered they’ll pick me up to psych me for the race. They’ll be carrying pom poms, cheer me up like crazy and cheer on our other friend Marjoe too ( who can finish 5k in 25 minutes or maybe less )

Good luck to me.

3 thoughts on “Review of the 2 mile record

  1. pinkcowgirl says:

    You’re going to have a great time at the race!!!! The time isn’t that important. Just as long as you finish. 🙂

  2. Veronica says:

    I run using the NIke+ too! Awesome. I love it. Good luck! You’ll do fine. I’m running my first 5K in a month. I’m not worried so much about speed anymore, but it’d be nice not to come in last.

Leave a Reply

